Royal Mint Gold Lunar Series

First launched in 2014, the Royal Mint gold Lunar Series are part of the Shēngxiào (or "Chinese Zodiac") Collection.

The 12-year series celebrates Chinese tradition with exemplary British craftsmanship and provides a more collectable take on gold bullion coins. Coins include the Horse, Sheep, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, Pig, Rat, Ox, Tiger and Rabbit.

The bullion versions of these coins were discontinued in 2020, continuing only in Proof and BU form.

Sort by:

Each unique design is linked to one of 12 Chinese zodiac animals, whose personality traits are attributed to those born during that year. 

The obverse of all the coins features the fifth definitive portrait of Her Majesty The Queen created by Jody Clark.

Made from 99.99% pure gold, they are very popular with both investors and collectors. BullionByPost® is a fully Authorised Royal Mint Distributor.


  • Weight (g): 31.103
  • Pure Gold Content (g): 31.103
  • Fineness: 999.9
  • Dimensions: 32.69 mm diameter
  • VAT Free
  • Fully Insured Delivery
  • Add from a selection of gift boxes for your display or presentation purposes